LibGuides: Business Resources: Supply Chain, Logistics & Operations Management

Useful Links

Cranfield Centre for Logistics, Procurement and Supply Chain Management Based in the Cranfield School of Management (UK), the Centre for Logistics, Procurement and Supply Chain Management provides an international focal point for advanced teaching and research in the field of logistics, supply chain management and transport management.
Project Management Institute The Project Management Institute is a global non-profit professional organization for project management.
Association for Supply Chain Management (ASCM) The Association for Supply Chain Management (ASCM) is a global leader in supply chain organizational transformation, innovation and leadership, based in the United States.
Supply Chain Management Association (SCMA) Largest association in Canada for supply chain management professionals
Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT) The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT) in the UK is the membership organisation for professionals involved in the movement of goods and people and their associated supply chains.
Institute of Supply Chain Management (IoSCM) IoSCM is an international institute, based in the UK, representing the interests of the wider supply chain.

Australia. Department for Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development The department provides strategic policy advice to assist the government to shape the framework underpinning road, rail, maritime and aviation transport in Australia.

Techstreet - Standards Australia Online
Techstreet is no longer available for Standards access. For standards please go to Engineering Workbench
Engineering Workbench
For any database issues please contact library@ecu.edu.au
Engineering Workbench by Accuris provides access to Australian and International Standards (including ISO, ASTM, BSI, and ASHRAE standards). The database allows you to search for related bibliographic information including technical articles, journals, books, patents and patent applications, and utility modes.
IEEE Standards
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) provides one of the most comprehensive international collections of technical industry standards from over 175 countries and includes more than 2,500 technical standards and publications dating from 1948.

Databases - Supply Chain, Logistics & Operations Management

The databases listed below may contain additional peer-reviewed journal articles, data and information for your assignments:

Scopus
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
Emerald Insight
Covers the fields of business, management, marketing, and transport, including articles from Supply Chain Management journal.
Wiley Online Library
Hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources, including articles from The Journal of Supply Chain Management.
ScienceDirect Journals & Books
A web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2,500 scholarly journals, including over 250 fully Open Access publications. Covers Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, and includes articles from Transportation Research Part E: Logistics and Transportation Review journal.
Taylor & Francis Online Journals
Publishes more than 2,500 journals and over 5,000 new books each year, with a books backlist in excess of 120,000 specialist titles. As well as scholarly journals and books, they also publish eBooks, text books and reference works.

Academic Journals - Supply Chain, Logistics & Operations Management

Supply Chain Management
The Journal of Supply Chain Management
Transportation Research Part E: Logistics and Transportation Review Transportation Research Part E: Logistics and Transportation Review publishes informative articles drawn from across the spectrum of logistics and transportation research. Subjects include, but are not limited to: • transport economics including cost and production functions, capacity, demand, pricing, externalities, modal studies; • transport infrastructure and investment appraisal; • evaluation of public policies; • empirical studies of management practices and performance; • logistics and operations models, especially with application; • logistics and supply-chain management topics.
International Journal of Managing Projects in Business (online) 2008-
Harvard Business Review (PRINT)

Identify additional peer-reviewed journals by subject area using Scimago Journal Rankings - articles from these journals will be credible assignment resources:

Databases - Industry, Markets and Company Information

Use the following databases to find country-specific industry reports and customisable statistical data reports:

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Australian and global industry analysis for a range of industries, services and products, containing Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research.
Watch online tutorials: https://help-ibisworld-com.ezproxy.ecu.edu.au/en/
MarketLine This link opens in a new window
Provides data and up-to-date information on companies, industries and countries across the world.
Click here for the MarketLine user guide and video tutorials.
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Access more than 4,200 authoritative cases from over 100 countries covering entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
DatAnalysis This link opens in a new window
Contains company data and up to date financial data for all ASX (Australian Securities Exchange) listed companies, updated daily from relevant ASX announcements. Search by using the ASX code or all or part of the company name.
Watch the DatAnalysis tutorial.
WARC This link opens in a new window
Offers advertising best practice, evidence and insights from the world's leading brands. WARC also publishes leading journals including Admap, Market Leader, the Journal of Advertising Research and the International Journal of Market Research.
Watch this quick overview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nB5mNDFVIvw
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Global research and advisory company delivering strategic advice and best practices.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Records, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
World Development Indicators (WDI) This link opens in a new window
The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
WorldData.AI This link opens in a new window
Curated data from global sources. Sign up using your ECU email to access, search and download data from over 3.3 billion datasets.

World Bank - Data Catalog
Includes the following & many more:
* World Development Indicators & Africa Development Indicators
* Global Development Finance
* Research Datasets and Analytical Tools
Regional Economic Reports (IMF)
These reports discuss recent economic developments and prospects for countries in various regions, as well as regional policy developments and challenges, and provide country-specific data and analysis.

SNIPER (Searchable Networked Intellectual Property Electronic Resource) This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Library at IP Australia. Contains journal articles, conference papers, and other documents about issues in intellectual property. It provides a knowledge base to support policy, awareness and research in intellectual property matters.