Skip to main content
Business News (Trade publications)
Digitised archive of Australian newspapers and more
ABC Open Archives
ABC Open the archives and released a selection of archival materials.
Factiva is a database of >33,000 sources such as newspaper, journals, magazines and social media titiles (75% of content is not available on the free web). Content is sourced from most countries in the world, in over 28 languages.
ECU has a limit of 5 concurrent users.
For Help: > Click the help button in the database or Visit the Factiva Tutorials
ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream
ProQuest Australia and New Zealand (ANZ) Newsstand offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Combining content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and APP newswires, ANZ Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news.
Proquest database also includes a large coverage of newswires and daily newspapers (mainly US). Also available are the fulltext of the NY TImes Late edition (East Coast) & the Wall Street Journal (East coast).
TV News: indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks, and all individual stories indexed with a detailed synopsis.
TVNews is updated daily,The video for each story or documentary is available in WMV format as a progressive download.
eLibrary content: 100% full‐text | 1600+ magazines/journal titles | 300 newspapers & newswire titles | 390+ digitized books | 7.9 million images | 7,000+ maps, current and historical | 1.3 million TV & Radio transcripts | 18,000+ video clips | 121,000+ editor selected Web links | 11,000+ Research Topics
Trove Digitised Newspapers
Approximately 7,700 newspaper titles have been published within Australia. Trove provides access to the fulltext of over 20 million pages from over 1000 Australian newspapers from each state and territory and from the earliest published newspaper in 1803, to the mid-20th century, including some community language newspapers.
Indexes the fulltext of newspapers which the library has access through its various subscriptions. Use the Refine options (Contents) on the left hand side of the results list to show only newspaper articles.
Edith Cowan University acknowledges and respects the Nyoongar people, who are the traditional custodians of the land upon which its campuses stand and its programs operate.
In particular ECU pays its respects to the Elders, past and present, of the Nyoongar people, and embrace their culture, wisdom and knowledge.