Useful Links
- ECU Women in Business ECU Women in Business aims to create a supportive community at ECU. Our key objective is to create and promote opportunities for female students in professional industries, and to provide a supportive network at Edith Cowan University for all students.
- Techstreet - Standards Australia Online This link opens in a new window
Australian standards covering: Aerospace, Automotive, Construction, Energy, Engineering, Government, Manufacturing, Medical devices, Pharmaceuticals, Safety.
Techstreet is no longer available for Standards access. For standards please go to Engineering Workbench - Engineering Workbench This link opens in a new window
Engineering Workbench by Accuris provides access to Australian and International Standards (including ISO, ASTM, BSI, and ASHRAE standards). The database allows you to search for related bibliographic information including technical articles, journals, books, patents and patent applications, and utility modes.
TED Talks
- TEDTalks - Ideas about Marketing
A collection of TED Talks (and more) on the topic of Marketing. - TED Talk - Behind the Great Firewall of ChinaMichael Anti (aka Jing Zhao) has been blogging from China for 12 years. Despite the control the central government has over the Internet — "All the servers are in Beijing" — he says that hundreds of millions of microbloggers are in fact creating the first national public sphere in the country's history, and shifting the balance of power in unexpected ways.
- TEDTalks - Ideas about Advertising & Consumer BehaviourA collection of of TED Talks on advertising, marketing and consumer behaviour
eBooks / Books
The SAGE handbook of social media marketing
Hanlon, A., & Tuten, T. (2022) [ebook]
Innovation management and new product development (5th ed.)
Trott, P. (2017) [ebook]
Consumer behavior: Buying, having, and being (4th ed.)
Solomon, M., Russell-Bennett, R., & Previte, J. (2019) [ebook]
Social media marketing (3rd ed.)
Tuten, T. L., & Solomon, M. R. (2018) [print]
Shelf location: 658.872 BAR
Identity-based brand management: Fundamentals, strategy, implementation, controlling
Burmann, C., Riley, N., Halaszowich, T., & Schade, M. (2017) [print]
Shelf location: 658.8 BUR
Social marketing and social change: strategies and tools for improving health, well-being, and the environment
Lefebvre, R. C. (2013) [ebook]
Marketing research (8th ed.)
Burns, A., Veeck, A., & Bush, R. (2017) [print]
Shelf location: 658.83 BUR
Newsjacking: The urgent genius of real-time advertising
Hunter, G., & Burkhart, J. (2013) [print]
Shelf location: Q 658.827 HUN
Databases - Marketing
Search directly in the databases listed below to locate additional peer-reviewed journal articles and data for your assignments:
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database. - Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Covers Accounting, Finance, Economics, Business, Management, Education, Engineering, Health & Social Care, Library Studies, Marketing, Sociology, Tourism & Hospitality, and Transport. - ProQuest Central (Current ECU Students & Staff) This link opens in a new window
International multidisciplinary database indexing a selection of journals in all subject disciplines. It is useful for a broad cross-disciplinary search, rather than in-depth in a subject. - Psychology Database This link opens in a new windowThe ProQuest Psychology Database provides abstracts and indexing for a number of Marketing journals, many available with full text. Titles include Psychology & Marketing, Journal of Marketing Research, Journal of Marketing, Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science and the European Journal of Marketing.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowPsycINFO is an international database of journal articles and e-books on psychology and related disciplines i.e. management, marketing & consumer behaviour.
- ScienceDirect Journals & Books This link opens in a new window
A Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2,500 scholarly journals including over 250 fully Open Access publications. Covers Business, Marketing, Engineering, Social Sciences and Humanities. Journals covered include the Journal of Consumer Psychology and Journal of Retailing. - Taylor & Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Publishes more than 2,500 journals and over 5,000 new books each year, with a books backlist in excess of 120,000 specialist titles. As well as scholarly journals and books, they also publish eBooks, text books and reference works.
- EBSCOhost Electronic Journals ServiceEBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) provides a gateway to thousands of e-journals with articles from different publishers, all on one website. Journals include Marketing Science, Journal of Marketing and Journal of Consumer Marketing. Under 'Find Journals', search for 'marketing' in the journal title.
Academic Journals - Marketing
Identify additional peer-reviewed journals by subject area using Scimago Journal Rankings - articles from these journals will be credible assignment resources:
Databases - Industry, Markets and Company Information
Use the following databases to find country-specific industry reports and customisable statistical data reports:
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Australian and global industry analysis for a range of industries, services and products, containing Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research.
Watch online tutorials: https://help-ibisworld-com.ezproxy.ecu.edu.au/en/ - MarketLine This link opens in a new window
Provides data and up-to-date information on companies, industries and countries across the world.
Click here for the MarketLine user guide and video tutorials. - SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Access more than 4,200 authoritative cases from over 100 countries covering entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more. - DatAnalysis This link opens in a new windowContains company data and up to date financial data for all ASX (Australian Securities Exchange) listed companies, updated daily from relevant ASX announcements. Search by using the ASX code or all or part of the company name.
Watch the DatAnalysis tutorial. - WARC This link opens in a new window
Offers advertising best practice, evidence and insights from the world's leading brands. WARC also publishes leading journals including Admap, Market Leader, the Journal of Advertising Research and the International Journal of Market Research.
Watch this quick overview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nB5mNDFVIvw - Gartner This link opens in a new window
Global research and advisory company delivering strategic advice and best practices. - Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Records, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots. - World Development Indicators (WDI) This link opens in a new windowThe primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
- WorldData.AI This link opens in a new windowCurated data from global sources. Sign up using your ECU email to access, search and download data from over 3.3 billion datasets.
- World Bank - Data CatalogIncludes the following & many more:
* World Development Indicators & Africa Development Indicators
* Global Development Finance
* Research Datasets and Analytical Tools - Regional Economic Reports (IMF)These reports discuss recent economic developments and prospects for countries in various regions, as well as regional policy developments and challenges, and provide country-specific data and analysis.
- SNIPER (Searchable Networked Intellectual Property Electronic Resource) This link opens in a new windowProduced by the Library at IP Australia. Contains journal articles, conference papers, and other documents about issues in intellectual property. It provides a knowledge base to support policy, awareness and research in intellectual property matters.
Trade Publications - Marketing
- Marketing Magazine
Marketing magazine is a monthly Australian publication which has been exploring the marketing industry (and the challenges faced by marketers) for close to 25 years.
With a jam-packed website, Marketing Magazine includes news, case studies, features, interviews, expert blogs, events and even job listings. Marketing Magazine also published special editions each year including Case Study Collections, Survival Guides and Design & Branding Directories. - B&T
B&T was launched in 1950 as a fortnightly magazine called Broadcasting and Television. As the marketing, media, PR and advertising industries have evolved, so has B&T. The magazine now offers a variety of communication platforms including: a daily electronic newsletter, delivered to more than 20,000 email addresses every afternoon; the B&T website, which has over 250,000 page impressions per month; and the fortnightly hard-copy version. - Adnews
AdNews is a fortnightly print magazine, with an accompanying daily email newsletter for subscribers. AdNews serves the advertising, marketing and media industries and includes profiles, news articles, market reports, trend spotting, recruitment and industry commentary. - Media Week
Mediaweek is a trade magazine for the media industry (including press, television, digital, broadcast, outdoor and advertising media).There is a daily digital edition as well as a weekly hard copy version of the publication.
Dictionaries - English Language
Macquarie dictionary : Australia's national dictionary online by Publication Date: Continually Updated Resource, 2003 -
