Useful Links
- Project Management Institute The Project Management Institute is a global non-profit professional organization for project management.
- IEEE Standards This link opens in a new window
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) provides one of the most comprehensive international collections of technical industry standards from over 175 countries and includes more than 2,500 technical standards and publications dating from 1948. - Techstreet - Standards Australia Online This link opens in a new window
Australian standards covering: Aerospace, Automotive, Construction, Energy, Engineering, Government, Manufacturing, Medical devices, Pharmaceuticals, Safety.
Techstreet is no longer available for Standards access. For standards please go to Engineering Workbench - Engineering Workbench This link opens in a new window
Engineering Workbench by Accuris provides access to Australian and International Standards (including ISO, ASTM, BSI, and ASHRAE standards). The database allows you to search for related bibliographic information including technical articles, journals, books, patents and patent applications, and utility modes.
eBooks / Books
A guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® guide) (7th ed.)
Project Management Institute (2021) [ebook]
Contemporary project management (4th ed.)
Kloppenborg, T., Anantatmula, V., & Wells, K. (2018) [ebook]
Project management in practice
Pearson, N., Larson, E., & Gray, C. (2018) [ebook]
Managing successful projects with PRINCE2
AXELOS (UK Government Cabinet Office and Capita plc) (2017) [ebook]
Contemporary project management (5th ed.)
Kloppenborg, T. J., Anantatmula, V. S., & Wells, K. N. (2022) [print]
Project procurement management: Contracting, subcontracting, teaming
Fleming, Q. (2016) [ebook]
Business research methods
Quinlan, C., Babin, B., Carr, J., Griffin, M., & Zikmund, W. (2015) [ebook]
PRINCE2 Agile: An implementation pocket guide
Cooke, J. (2016) [ebook]
Databases - Project Management
The databases listed below may contain additional peer-reviewed journal articles, data and information which is not accessible via ECU WorldSearch:
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database. - ScienceDirect Journals & Books This link opens in a new window
A web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2,500 scholarly journals, including over 250 fully Open Access publications. Covers Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, and includes articles from International Journal of Project Management. - Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Covers the fields of business, management, marketing, and transport, including articles from International Journal of Managing Projects in Business. - Taylor & Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Publishes more than 2,500 journals and over 5,000 new books each year, with a books backlist in excess of 120,000 specialist titles. As well as scholarly journals and books, they also publish eBooks, text books and reference works. - Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots. - IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) broader collection of books, journals, magazines, courses and conferences related to technology use and development. Browse by format and by topic area with curated topic collections provided in search results including some IEEE standards.
Where Can I Find Case Studies?
- ECU Library Search (e.g. project management case studies)
To search for project management case studies, enter these search terms into the Library search field:
"project management" AND "case stud*"
"project management" (looks for the phrase "project management")
"case stud*" (will look for study or studies)
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowUse "case stud*" as one of your search terms to find case studies in a particular subject area.
e.g. leadership AND "case stud*" - MarketLine This link opens in a new window
Includes Datamonitor case studies - each case study looks at real life examples, methods and analysis of how a company has successfully dealt with challenges to give themselves a competitive edge.
To find case studies in a particular industry, browse through each title, as a good summary is supplied for each. - WARC This link opens in a new window
Offers advertising best practice, evidence and insights from the world's leading brands. WARC also publishes leading journals including Admap, Market Leader, the Journal of Advertising Research and the International Journal of Market Research.
Watch this quick overview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nB5mNDFVIvw - SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Access more than 4,200 authoritative cases from over 100 countries covering entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Academic Journals - Project Management
- Project Management JournalProject Management Institute publication - access via SAGE Journals
- International Journal of Project Organisation and ManagementECU does not currently subscribe to this title, but IJPOM is indexed in SCOPUS, and does publish some Open Access journal articles.
Other relevant titles:
- PM Network (online) 2005-presentProject Management Institute publication - monthly. PM Network is filled with new ideas, perspectives, and tips and techniques from the profession's most experienced and engaging leaders. Access via ProQuest Central
- California Management Journal (online)1960-61; 1963-1985; 1987-2001; 2011 to present
Identify additional peer-reviewed journals by subject area using Scimago Journal Rankings - articles from these journals will be credible assignment resources: