International & Human Rights Law
Books on International Law are shelved at Call Numbers 341 to 343
- Melbourne Journal of International Law
- American Journal of International Law
- Studies in Transnational Legal Policy (American Society of International Law)
- Oxford Journals: Includes law, humanities, social sciences, and sciences
- Check Westlaw, Lexis Advance, Proquest and AGIS
- Search ECU Library under 'Subject' for: International Law - Periodicals
​Reports
- Lexis+ (previously Lexis Advance) This link opens in a new window
Click on Browse, then Topics, to select 'International Law':
- International Arbitration - includes International Arbitration Rules, Procedures for cases under UNCITRAL arbitration rules, US treaties
- International Law - includes International court of Justice decisions, International law cases, EUR-LEX EU cases, Human rights cases, US treaties, International arbitration, International law digest, Emerging issues and International law newsletters
- International Trade - includes GATT panel and WTO decisions, US International trade cases, relevant treaties and agreements, International law journals, International arbitration, emerging issues
- Foreign Laws and Legal Sources - country by country listing of legal resources
- Halsbury's Laws of Australia - see Title 215: Foreign Relations - CCH iKnowConnect (previously CCH IntelliConnect) This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes: Accounting, Business Law, Employment and HR, Family Law, Industrial Relations, Intellectual Property, Sports & Medical Law, Workplace Health and Safety and more... - Westlaw This link opens in a new window
- The Laws of Australia - see Title 21: Human Rights / Title 24: International Trade
Westlaw's International Materials contains US and UK commentary, cases and legislation. In particular see the Human Rights heading in the Directory listing under topical subscriptions. This includes UK Human Rights information. - AGIS Plus Text This link opens in a new windowIncludes peer-reviewed legal journals from across Australasia and the Asia-Pacific region.
- AustLII (Australasian Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new window
A collection of cases, legislation and over 125 law journals that covers Australian and New Zealand Legislation, Court Judgments ("Case Law") , and Commentaries and Summaries on the Law. (User Guide) - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window- Foreign and International Law Resources database
- Harvard Research in International law
- Treaties and Agreements Library
- History of International Law
- The Australian Yearbook of International Law
- Global Health and Human Rights Database (free database)
The Global Health and Human Rights Database is a free online database of law from around the world relating to health and human rights. Developed by Lawyers Collective and the O’Neill Institute for National and Global Health Law at Georgetown University, in collaboration with a worldwide network of civil society partners, the database offers an interactive, searchable, and fully indexed website of case law, national constitutions and international instruments.
- Hague Academy of Collected Courses online - this extensive database contains journals, book and publications on International Law and Human Rights.
- YOKAIHuman rights initiative developed by the Bringing Them Home Committee (WA) and the WA Stolen Generations. YOKAI addresses the needs of individuals and families adversely affected by policies and practices of separating Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples from their family, community, country, and culture.
- Australian Human Rights Commission
- Human Rights Law Centre - uses strategic legal action, policy solutions and advocacy to support people and communities to eliminate inequality and injustice and build a fairer, more compassionate Australia.
International Court websites
- European Court of Human Rights
- International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
- International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda
- International Criminal Court
- European Court of Justice
- International Court of Justice
Treaties
- Depart of Foreign Affairs & Trade/Austlii Australian Treaties database
- United Nations Treaty Series Database
- Australian Parliament: Joint Standing Committee on treaties
- International Humanitatian Law: Contains treaties and documents relating the protection of victims of war and law governing hostilities from 1856 to present.
Research guides
- The International Law Library on WorldLii provides very comprehensive free legal research resources
- Oceans and Law of the Sea - UN site
- United Nations Research Guide
United Nations: Human Rights News
Loading ...
Reports
- Human Rights and Technology - Final ReportThe Human Rights and Technology Project Final Report is the culmination of a three-year national investigation, by the Australian Human Rights Commission, into human rights risks posed by new and emerging technologies.
