Introduction to Biology
This guide will provide a starting point for library research and an outline of the key resources available at ECU Library relevant to Biology.
- Start here with a selection of eBooks and resources to help you understand terminologies in biology.
- Biology: Academic Resources - are key databases and journals for biology
- Biology: Industry Resources - are links to professional organisations and tools.
If you are looking for information for your assignments or research and are unsure where to start, have a read through:
- Researching a Topic - This will help you get started with breaking down your topic, and using our databases and search functions.
Starting Resources
ECU Library Collection
Use the following link to explore the books in the ECU Library collection.
- Biology References @ ECUDictionaries, manuals and handbooks with subject Biology
Recommended Titles
Here are some recommendations to help you get started in the topic.
Henderson's Dictionary of Biology by
With over 22,000 entries, 'Henderson's Dictionary of Biology' continues to be an essential reference for students, teachers and researchers within any of the biological sciences. This 14th edition has been updated and revised and includes new terms from exciting areas such as bioinformatics, proteomics, and genomics.
ISBN: 9780321505798Publication Date: 2008-07-22
ECU Library Collection
Use the following link to explore the books in the ECU Library collection.
- Biodiversity and Ecology @ ECUBooks and eBooks at ECU
ECU Library Collection
Use the following link to explore the books in the ECU Library collection.
- Genetics (non-human)Books and eBooks at ECU (excluding human and medical genetics)
Recommended Titles
Here are some recommendations to help you get started in the topic.
ECU Library Collection
Use the following link to explore the books in the ECU Library collection.
- Biology @ ECUBooks and eBooks at ECU
- Molecular Biology @ ECUExcluding religious and social texts
Recommended Titles
Here are some recommendations to help you get started in the topic.
ECU Library Collection
Use the following link to explore the books in the ECU Library collection.
- Evolution @ ECUBooks and eBooks at ECU
