Journal Information/PublishingAlertsStatistical Methods
BiomechanicsExercise PhysiologySoccerSport Psychology & SociologySports MedicineStrength & Conditioning
This is the "Home" page of the "Exercise and Sports Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Exercise and Sports Science   Tags: biomechanics, exercise physiology, exercise science  

This guide provides information and links about resources relevant to Exercise and Sports Science in the ECU Library and other useful external resources
Last Updated: Jul 21, 2014 URL: http://ecu.au.libguides.com/sport Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Exercise and Sports Science Subject Guide

   

The aim of this guide is to provide a starting point for library research and an outline of the key resources available at ECU Library relevant to Exercise and Sports Science.

Significant new resources, both print & online, will be added on a regular basis and we welcome any feedback.

Key Databases

  • SPORTDiscus with full text  
      
    key database for exercise and sports science, indexing journals and other materials in all aspects of sport.

  • MEDLINE  
      
    International database covering Medical and Health Sciences.
  • Health Collection
    A small collection of Australian full text health journals.
 

E-Books



Cover Art
Neuromuscular Aspects of Sports Performance [electronic resource]. - Komi, Paavo V.
ISBN: 9781444334470
Publication Date: 2011
2010 This new title in the Encyclopaedia of Sports Medicine Series from the Medical Commission of the International Olympic Committee presents in one volume the latest information on neuromuscular function in sport and exercise.

Cover Art
Rehabilitation [electronic resource] : mobility, exercise and sports : 4th International State-of-the-Art Congress - edited by L.H.V. van der Woude ... [et al.].
ISBN: 9781607500803
Publication Date: 2010
This book offers a collection of summarized papers and poster presentations from the 4th International Congress Rehabilitation: Mobility, Exercise & Sports. It is intended for those involved in the field of human movement sciences and the rehabilitation professions.





 

Assistance

Contact your subject librarian:

Pam Thornton

p.thornton@ecu.edu.au

 

SPORTDiscus Database Guide (pdf)

SPORTDiscus Database Video Clip

  • Searching the SPORTDiscus database
    A short video clip showing you some of the features of the SPORTDiscus database, including search options, linking to full text articles and saving/downloading references.

New 3D "Anatomy and Physiology Online"

  • Primal Pictures Anatomy & Physiology Online
    Summary: Anatomy & Physiology Online includes 19 modules on the human body encompassing Primal's award winning 3D anatomy and new integrated physiology content. Each module has case studies, giving real medical context and relevance, as well as a dedicated section on aging. Test your knowledge with the interactive quizzes at the end of each section.
 

Library One Search

Library One Search is a search engine that helps you discover information on any topic from ECU Library's collections. You can search across the Library's catalogue and online journal collection, to find information from books, journal articles, newspapers and more.

From your search you can link directly to the full text of articles and e-books or to the catalogue for finding books and other resources on the shelves. Access Library One Search from the Library Homepage using your ADS login at the prompt.

Search tips: Use the limit options in the left hand side bar to refine your search. e.g. Content Type: limit to e-book, journal article etc. Refine Your Search: limit to full text online, articles from scholarly publications, etc. You can also limit by date or an additional subject term.

The advanced search option allows you to do a more specific search and place multiple limits at the same time.

 

Technical Problems?

Tip: Mozilla Firefox (or Google Chrome) are preferred web browser for accessing Library databases.

If any problems accessing Library resources, please contact us!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip