Key Journal Titles
Databases
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowUse the limit options if you wish to search for journal articles only.
Citation Databases
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
eBooks
Conditioning for Strength and Human Performance by ISBN: 9781138218086Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2018
NSCA's guide to sport and exercise nutrition [electronic resource] by ISBN: 9780736083492Publication Date: 2011
Periodization : theory and methodology of training by ISBN: 9781492544814Publication Date: 6th ed. 2019
Strength and Conditioning for Sports Performance by ISBN: 9781000343892Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2021
Strength and Conditioning [electronic resource] : Biological Principles and Practical Applications. by ISBN: 9780470019184Publication Date: 2011Online and print copy
Research Books
Print Books
ACSM's foundations of strength training and conditioning. by ISBN: 9780781782678Publication Date: 2012
Essentials of Strength Training and Conditioning by ISBN: 9781492501626Publication Date: 4th ed. 2016
Fitness professional's guide to strength training older adults by ISBN: 9780736075817Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2010
Periodization : theory and methodology of training by ISBN: 9780736074834Publication Date: 5th ed. 2009
Resistance training for special populations by Call Number: 613.71 SWAISBN: 9781418032180Publication Date: 20102010
Youth strength training : programs for health, fitness, and sport by ISBN: 9780736067928Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2009
