Sports Medicine
Listed on this page are some books and other resources useful for Sports Medicine, including Sports Injuries and Rehabilitation.
Refererence works: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Handbooks, etc.
-
-
Oxford American handbook of sports medicine [electronic resource]
by
ISBN: 9780199707171Publication Date: 2010
Sports Injuries: eBooks
-
Athletic & orthopedic injury assessment : a case study approach
Call Number: 617.1027 BARISBN: 1934432016Publication Date: 2011 -
Epidemiology of injury in Olympic sports [electronic resource]
by
ISBN: 9781444316889Publication Date: 2010Series: Encyclopaedia of sports medicine ; 16. -
-
Managing the injured athlete [electronic resource] : assessment, rehabilitation, and return to play
by
ISBN: 9780702030048Publication Date: 2011 -
-
Rehabilitation Techniques for Sports Medicine and Athletic Training
by
ISBN: 9781630916237Publication Date: 7th ed. 2020 -
-
The sports injuries handbook : diagnosis and management
by
ISBN: 9781408104118Publication Date: 2007 -
-
Sports Injuries (print books)
-
Brukner & Khan's clinical sports medicine.
by
Call Number: 617.1027 BRUISBN: 9780070998131Publication Date: 4th ed. 2012Online and print -
Brukner & Khan's clinical sports medicine. Volume 1, Injuries
by
This complete practical guide to physiotherapy and musculoskeletal medicine covers all aspects of diagnosis and contemporary management of sports-related injuries. This fifth edition has been expanded to accommodate a much higher level of evidence-based content. It reflects the huge amount of new research and significant changes in thinking since the fourth edition was published. For this volume, Injuries, all chapters have been comprehensively updated by sports physiotherapists and sports physicians at the top of their fields from around the world.
Call Number: Print copy only HUC 617.1027 BRU (Vol. 1)ISBN: 9781743761380Publication Date: 5th ed. 2016 -
-
-
Concussion in sports
by
Call Number: 617.481044 CONISBN: 9781455705061Publication Date: 2011Special issue: Clinics in sports medicine ; v. 30, no. 1 -
Emergency response management for athletic trainers
by
Call Number: 617.1027 MILISBN: 97807817755022011 -
Essentials of athletic injury management
by
Call Number: 617.1027 PREISBN: 97800773820188th ed. 2010 -
-
-
Principles of athletic training : a competency-based approach
by
ISBN: 9780073523736Publication Date: 14th ed. 2011 -
-
Sports Injuries
by
This popular handbook comprehensively covers the prevention and treatment of sports injuries, and is thus essential reading for all athletes, trainers, physio-therapists and doctors. The book covers all international sports and features extensive use of action photographs.
ISBN: 0203419561Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2001 -
Therapeutic exercise for musculoskeletal injuries
by
Call Number: 615.82 HOUISBN: 97807360759543rd. ed. 2010 -
Sports Medicine & Rehabilitation: Books (Online/Print)
-
-
Athletic and sport issues in musculoskeletal rehabilitation
by
ISBN: 9781416022640Publication Date: 2011 -
Brukner & Khan's clinical sports medicine.
by
Call Number: 617.1027 BRUISBN: 9780070998131Publication Date: 4th ed. 2012
-
-
The Complete Guide to Sports Injuries [electronic resource].
by
ISBN: 9781408196090Publication Date: 2013 -
The Complete Guide to Sports Massage [electronic resource].
by
ISBN: 9781408196625Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2007 -
Exercise and chronic disease [electronic resource] : an evidence-based approach
by
Contents: CHD -- Hypertension -- Stroke -- Peripheral arterial disease -- Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease -- Asthma -- Osteoarthritis -- Osteoporosis -- Rheumatoid arthritis -- Ankylosing spondylitis -- Multiple sclerosis -- Parkinson's disease -- Type 2 diabetes -- Obesity -- Chronic fatigue syndrome -- Fibromyalgia -- Cancer.
ISBN: 0415498619Publication Date: 2011 -
Exercise and fitness training after stroke : a handbook for evidence-based practice
by
ISBN: 9780702043383Publication Date: 2013 -
Exercise therapy : prevention and treatment of disease
by
ISBN: 9781405105279Publication Date: 2005 -
-
FIMS sports medicine manual : event planning and emergency care
by
ISBN: 9781582558738Publication Date: 2012 -
Integrated sports massage therapy [electronic resource] : a comprehensive handbook
by
ISBN: 9780443101267Publication Date: 2011 -
Key topics in sports medicine [electronic resource]
by
ISBN: 9780203480151 -
-
Physical activity and health [electronic resource] : the evidence explained
by
ISBN: 020389071XPublication Date: 2nd ed. 2009 -
Rehabilitation of sports injuries : scientific basis
by
ISBN: 9780470757178Publication Date: 2003eBooks available including full access to chapter (pdfs) via Wiley. -
Rehabilitation techniques for sports medicine and athletic training
by
Call Number: 617.1027 REHISBN: 97800733766155th ed. 2011 -
Rehabilitation [electronic resource] : mobility, exercise and sports : 4th International State-of-the-Art Congress
by
2010 This book offers a collection of summarized papers and poster presentations from the 4th International Congress Rehabilitation: Mobility, Exercise & Sports. It is intended for those involved in the field of human movement sciences and the rehabilitation professions.
ISBN: 1607500809 -
Sports medicine and rehabilitation : a sport-specific approach
by
ISBN: 9780781777452Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2009 -
-
-
Tyldesley & Grieve's muscles, nerves, and movement in human occupation
by
ISBN: 9781405189293Publication Date: 4th ed. 2012
Key Journal Titles
Core Databases
-
MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowInternational database covering Medical and Health Science.
This database is useful for searching for information relating to addiction, biomedical research, diseases, human anatomy & physiology, health policies, health promotion, nutrition & dietetics, occupational health, public health and epidemiological studies. -
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowKey database for exercise and sports science, indexing journals and other materials in all aspects of sport.
It is suggested that to search for journal articles only, you use the limit option Journal Article (Under Publication Type). You may also wish to limit to English (Under Language) -
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowNursing and Allied Health. Also key database for rehabilitation and therapies.