Skip to main content

Human Biology: Home

This guide provides information and links about Human Biology resources in the ECU Library and other useful external resources

Primal Pictures Anatomy & Physiology Online

Interactive Physiology (DVD)

Technical Problems?

Tip: Mozilla Firefox is the preferred web browser for accessing Library databases.

If any problems accessing Library resources, please contact us!

Assistance

Contact your subject librarian:

Pam Thornton

Library Contact:

Email: library@ecu.edu.au

Phone: (08)63045525

Welcome to the Human Biology Subject Guide

The aim of this guide is to provide a starting point for library research and an outline of the key resources available at ECU Library relevant to Human Biology.

Significant new resources, both print & online, will be added on a regular basis and we welcome any feedback.

Key Resources

Key databases for Human Biology:

MEDLINE: International database indexing biomedical literature. Key database for human anatomy and physiology, public health, health promotion, nutrition, diseases, etc. Click on FindIt link to access full text available at ECU. Note: not all articles are available full text.

Health Collection: (InFormit): Australian full text database covering Australasian health information in a range of publications, including journal articles, reports and conference proceedings.

Reference:

MIMS online is the web version of MIMS - Australia's most comprehensive and authoritative pharmaceutical database.

Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference (access via Best Practice database)

Featured Resource

Check out the new Database!   Best Practice ( incorporating Clinical Evidence)

  • Latest research evidence, expert opinion and guidelines
  • Covers prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.
  • Systematic reviews
  • Links to Martindale
  • Patient information leaflets

New Books (Print)

New & Featured Books