Finding Poetry Books
Use the subject option to find books about particular poet's name AND criticism (eg, Coleridge AND criticism; "Gwen Harwood" AND criticism)
For topics, try the subject primary subject, and modify it with another (eg, ecocriticism AND poetry).
Below are select critical books, and collections of poetry.
Criticism and Technique
Australian Poetry: Romanticism and negativity. by Call Number: BUN Aust Lit Collection A821.009 KAN / MTL Aust Lit Collection A821.009 KANISBN: 0521432391Publication Date: 1996
Cambridge History of Early Modern English Literature. [e-version] by ISBN: 1280160020Publication Date: 2003
The Cambridge Introduction to Modernist Poetry. [e-version] by ISBN: 1139187724Publication Date: 2011-11-10
Lyric Interventions: Feminism, experimental poetry, and contemporary discourse.[e-version] by ISBN: 158729446XPublication Date: 2005
The Oxford Companion to Twentieth-Century Poetry in English by Call Number: BUN 821.909 OXF / JOO 821.909 OXFISBN: 0198661479Publication Date: 1994
The Poetry Handbook: A guide to reading poetry for pleasure and practical criticism. (2nd ed.) [e-version] by Call Number: MTL 808.1 LENISBN: 0199265380Publication Date: 2006
Collections of Poetry
Landbridge: Contemporary Australian poetry by Call Number: BUN Aust Lit Collection A821.308 LAN / MTL Aust Lit Collection A821.308 LANISBN: 1863682694Publication Date: 1999
The Oxford Book of War Poetry by Call Number: BUN Main 808.81 OXFISBN: 0192141252Publication Date: 1984
Australian Verse: An Oxford Anthology by Call Number: MTL Aust Lit Collection A821.08 AUSISBN: 0195506995Publication Date: 1999
Journals
Poetry journals held by ECU Library:
Web Resources
Streamed collection from the Library of Congress
The Poetry Foundation, publisher of Poetry magazine, is an independent literary organization committed to a vigorous presence for poetry in our culture.
From the Poetry Foundation
University of California website