Journal Information/PublishingAlertsStatistical Methods
Australian Indigenous HealthEnvironmental HealthHealth SociologyWomen's Health
This is the "Home" page of the "Public Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public Health   Tags: health promotion, public health  

This guide provides information and links about resources relevant to Public Health in the ECU Library and other useful external resources
Last Updated: Jul 16, 2014 URL: http://ecu.au.libguides.com/health Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Books/Reports








The health of Australia's males - Australian Institute of Health and Welfare.
ISBN: 9781742491776
Publication Date: 2011
Drawing on statistics from 2007/2009, this report provides a snapshot of the health of boys and men in Australia.

The health of Australia's males: a focus on five population groups - Australian Institute of Health and Welfare.
ISBN: 9781742493060
Publication Date: 2012
This report is the second in a series on the health of Australia's males. It examines the distinct health profiles of five population groups, characterised by Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander status, remoteness, socioeconomic disadvantage, region of birth, and age.


Working together : Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander mental health and wellbeing principles and practice. - edited by Nola Purdie, Pat Dudgeon and Roz Walker.
Publication Date: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare, 2010.
Print copies also available in the Library.

 

Welcome to the Public Health Subject Guide

 

Images from www.freeimages.co.uk

The aim of this guide is to provide a starting point for library research and an outline of the key resources available at ECU Library relevant to Public Health.

Significant new resources, both print & online, will be added on a regular basis and we welcome any feedback.

 

Key Databases

Looking for journal articles?  Here are the key databases for Public Health:

MEDLINE: International database indexing health, medical and biomedical literature.

Health Collection: (InFormit): Australian full text database covering Australasian health information in a range of publications, including journal articles, reports and conference proceedings.

 

New Books


Cover Art
An introduction to community health. - James F. McKenzie, Robert R. Pinger, Jerome E. Kotecki.
Call Number: 362.12 MCK
ISBN: 9780763790110
Publication Date: 7th ed. 2012


Cover Art
Communicating in the 21st century. - Baden Eunson.
Call Number: 302.20994 EUN
ISBN: 9781742166179
Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2012




Cover Art
Diabetes public health : from data to policy - edited by K.M. Venkat Narayan ... [et al.]
Call Number: 362.196462 DIA
ISBN: 9780195317060
Publication Date: 2011










Cover Art
Health psychology - Ogden, Jane
ISBN: 9780335243839
Publication Date: 5th ed. 2012

Cover Art
Health psychology and behaviour in Australia - Felicity Allen
Call Number: 616.0019 ALL
ISBN: 9780070146266
2010


Cover Art
Introduction to epidemiology. - Merrill, Ray M.
ISBN: 1449645178
Publication Date: 6th ed. 2013

Cover Art
Introduction to public health - Mary-Jane Schneider ; drawings by Henry Schneider
Call Number: 362.1 SCH
ISBN: 9780763763817
Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2011








Cover Art
The future public health [electronic resource] - Phil Hanlon ... [et al.].
ISBN: 9780335243556
Publication Date: 2012
Online & Print.


Cover Art
Understanding health. - edited by Helen Keleher & Colin MacDougall.
Call Number: 613.071194 UND
ISBN: 9780195574906
Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2011

 

Assistance

Contact your subject librarian:

Pam Thornton

p.thornton@ecu.edu.au

 

  Library One Search

Library One Search is a search engine that helps you discover information on any topic from ECU Library's collections. You can search across the Library's catalogue and online journal collection, to find information from books, journal articles, newspapers and more.

From your search you can link directly to the full text of articles and e-books or to the catalogue for finding books and other resources on the shelves. Access Library One Search from the Library Homepage using your ADS login at the prompt.

Search tips: Use the limit options in the left hand side bar to refine your search. e.g. Content Type: limit to e-book, journal article etc. Refine Your Search: limit to full text online, articles from scholarly publications, etc. You can also limit by date or an additional subject term.

The advanced search option allows you to do a more specific search and place multiple limits at the same time.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip