Skip to main content

Education Library Guide: Home

Education Library Guide

Welcome to the Education guide

The aim of this guide is to provide a starting point for library research and give an outline of the key resources available at ECU Library relevant to Education.

Significant new resources, both print & online, will be added on a regular basis and we welcome any feedback.

Image: Cleaver, Alan. “Coloured Pencils” used under CC BY 2.0 . Retrieved from https://flic.kr/p/4CkQke

Library Tips for Education Students

NOTICE: NEW LIBRARY SERVICE PLATFORM

Please Note:

Due to upgrades in our Library system, some of the information on the Education Library Guide will be out of date.

If you are looking for a book or journal please search the title from the Library Homepage using ECU Worldsearch. If you are trying to access a database see the A-Z Database listing.

If you have any questions about how to use the new system please contact us

Apologies for the inconvenience, and we are working towards have this guide up to date shortly. 

ECU Worldsearch

ECU Worldsearch is a search engine that helps you discover information on any topic from ECU Library's collections. You can search across the Library's catalogue and online journal collection, to find information from books, journal articles, newspapers and more. This search also includes items from library collections all over the world. To restrict your search to ECU only, select the Edith Cowan University option on the top left of the results page.

From your search you can link directly to the full text of articles and eBooks as well as view the catalogue information for finding books and other resources on the shelves. Access ECU Worldsearch from the Library Homepage.

Key Education Databases