Become an Alumni Advantage member - it's free!
Now that you have graduated from ECU you can become an Alumni Advantage member. Alumni Advantage membership is free - Become a member now!
In addition to your existing Alumni benefits you will also have:
- Access to the ProQuest Central (ECU Alumni access) subject database at ECU Library
- Access to borrowing physical items from any ECU Campus Library (please contact Library staff to place a hold on an item)
-
Access to the ECU Guest WiFi network
-
Access to printing and copying services
Online resources
Alumni Advantage members have access to the ProQuest Central (ECU Alumni access) database for personal research and educational use.
ProQuest Central (ECU Alumni access) brings together 30 of Proquest's most highly used databases. This includes resources such as journal articles, news, market information, dissertations and pre-print working papers. It does not include Proquest Ebook Central. Once you have registered as an Alumni Advantage member you will receive your ProQuest Central (ECU Alumni access) log in barcode number.
- to access ProQuest databases, go to ProQuest Central (ECU Alumni access)
Digital access to theses may be available. Visit Research Online to browse theses.
Open access databases are also available. Please see the Library's A-Z Database: Open Access databases list.
Google Scholar is a useful Web search engine for searching scholarly literature including free journal articles.
Membership with the State Library of Western Australia and the National Library can connect you to online resources.
Wiley Open Access and SpringerOpen publish peer reviewed research articles which are freely available to download.
Borrowing items
Borrowing physical resources
To borrow an item, take your selection and your Alumni or Photo ID card to the enquiry desk in the Library and staff will assist you. When you are finished with your loan, you may return it to any of the ECU campus libraries. After hours return chutes are located near the library entrances.
Please note that Library staff place holds on behalf of Alumni Advantage members. Please contact Library staff to place a hold on an item.
Collection |
Borrower |
Number of items |
Loan period |
Holds |
Overdue penalty |
| Main collection Curriculum Film/video General music Teaching |
Alumni Advantage |
100 |
4 weeks
|
Yes - up to 30 items To place a hold contact ECU Library Services on or email |
*Refer to 'long overdue' information below |
| Law Society of WA Public Purposes Trust |
Alumni Advantage |
5 |
30 days NOTE: Overdue items prevent automatic renewals |
Yes - up to 30 items To place a hold contact ECU Library Services on or email |
$2 per day, capped at $20 |
* Items move to 'long overdue' status after 10 days. Long overdue items that are billed will be sent to ECU's debt collection agency and include an additional $20 processing charge.
Library staff may recall items required for the High Use Collection.
Please check your nominated email account regularly to make sure that you receive important information regarding your library record such as overdue items, holds to pick up, items being recalled and fines.
Items that are damaged, lost, or not returned are billed a replacement cost (plus a $20 processing charge). Patrons cannot replace a lost book with one purchased themselves. If an item is lost and paid for, then subsequently found, the Library will not accept return of the item nor refund any payment.
No external Library services available.