Nanotechnology
Here are some selected resources related to Nanotechnology. For more information on how to find resources in each category refer to the PSE week 2 workshop or see Researching a Topic
Here are some suggested titles to get you started on exploring Nanotechnology. To find more books on this topic see the following search:
- Nanotechnology BooksStart with this search to explore titles related to Nanotechnology
Use the following databases to find more in-depth academic articles on Nanotechnology
- ACS Publications (American Chemical Society) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to chemistry-related information and research through peer-reviewed journal and eBooks. - Nature Journals Online This link opens in a new windowA weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology
- ScienceDirect Journals & Books This link opens in a new window
A Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2,500 scholarly journals including over 250 fully Open Access publications. Covers Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
The following are some selected academic journals related to Nanotechnology and scientific news. Use these to search within niche areas of natural science.
- NatureNature is a weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology.
- Nature NanotechnologyA multidisciplinary journal that publishes papers of the highest quality and significance in all areas of nanoscience and nanotechnology.
- ScienceA leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary.
The following are a selection of websites related to Nanotechnology and data around it that might be useful for your exploration.
- National Nanotechnology Institute (NNI)U.S. Government research initiative focused on nanotechnology
- Nanoscience: Thinking big, working smallArticle on nanotechnology from the Australian Academy of Science