Books
Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of InterventionsISBN: 9781119536611Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2019
Comprehensive Systematic Review for Advanced Practice Nursing by ISBN: 9780826131850Publication Date: 2nd ed., 2016
A Concise Guide to Clinical Trials. [electronic resource] by ISBN: 9781405167741Publication Date: 2009
Conducting Systematic Reviews in Sport, Exercise, and Physical Activity by ISBN: 9783030122638Publication Date: 2019
Designing and Conducting Mixed Methods Research by ISBN: 9781483344379Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2017
Doing A Literature Review In Health And Social Care : a Practical Guide (3rd ed.) [e-version] by
This text takes you through the complete process from start to finish, including developing your research question.
2nd edition print copies are available to borrow at the Bunbury and Joondalup campus libraries.
ISBN: 9780335263080Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2014
Doing your literature review : traditional and systematic techniques by Call Number: 300.72 JESISBN: 97818486015432011
Essentials of nursing research : appraising evidence for nursing practice by ISBN: 9781451176797Publication Date: 8th ed. 2014
Evidence-based medicine toolkit [electronic resource] by
Contents: Asking answerable questions - Finding the evidence - Appraising guidelines - Appraising systematic reviews - Appraising diagnosis articles -Appraising articles on harm/aetiology -Appraising prognosis studies -Appraising therapy articles - Appraising qualitative studies - Appraising economic evaluations - Applying the evidence - Evidence-based medicine: glossary of terms -Selected evidence-based healthcare resources on the web - Levels of evidence -Study designs.
ISBN: 9780727918413Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2006
Evidence-based nursing [electronic resource] : the research-practice connection by ISBN: 9780763794651Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2011
Evidence-Based Practice Across the Health Professions by ISBN: 9780729542555Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2018Print only
Evidence based practice for health professionals : an interprofessional approach by ISBN: 9781284165654Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2021
Finding what works in health care [electronic resource] : standards for systematic reviews by ISBN: 9780309164252Publication Date: 2011
Foundations of clinical research : applications to evidence-based practice by ISBN: 9780803661134Publication Date: 4th ed. 2020
Health sciences literature review made easy : the matrix method by ISBN: 9781284115253Publication Date: 5th ed. 2016eBook via Proquest
How to Do a Systematic Literature Review in Nursing by ISBN: 9780335242276Publication Date: 2012eBook
How to perform a systematic literature review : a guide for healthcare researchers, practitioners and students by ISBN: 9783030496722Publication Date: 2020
How to Write a Paper by
One of the best known guides to writing a paper for publication in biomedical journals. Its straightforward format - a chapter covering each of part of the structured abstract - makes it relevant and easy to use for any novice paper writer.
ISBN: 9781118488737Publication Date: 5th ed. 2012
Introducing qualitative research : a student's guide by ISBN: 9781446254608Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2014
Introduction to Research and Medical Literature for Health Professionals by ISBN: 9781284153774Publication Date: 5th ed. 2019
Introduction to Research in the Health Sciences by ISBN: 9780702041945Publication Date: 6th ed. 2013
An Introduction to Systematic Reviews by
Focused on actively using systematic review as method, this book provides clear, step-by-step advice on the logic and processes of systematic reviewing. Stressing the importance of precision and accuracy, this new edition carefully balances a need for insightful theory with real-world pragmatism; it introduces a wide range of cutting-edge approaches to research synthesis including text mining, living reviews and new ideas in mixed methods reviews such as qualitative comparative analysis. The book also includes: A new chapter on statistical synthesis Coverage of computer-assisted methods and relevant software Expanded sections on data extraction and management A guide to working with many different types of data including longitudinal and panel. Packed with examples from across the social sciences, this book helps students and researchers alike in turning systematic reviews into recommendations for policy and practice.
ISBN: 9781473929425Publication Date: 2017-05-05
Medical writing : A guide for clinicians, educators, and researchersISBN: 9783319701264Publication Date: 3rd. ed. 2018
Research design : qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods approaches by ISBN: 9781506386706Publication Date: 5th ed. 2018Print only.
Research methods in health : foundations for evidence-based practice by ISBN: 9780195520064Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2013
Systematic Approaches to a Successful Literature Review by
Showing you how to take a structured and organized approach to a wide range of literature review types, this book helps you to choose which approach is right for your research. Packed with constructive tools, examples, case studies and hands-on exercises, the book covers the full range of literature review techniques. New to This Edition: Full re-organization takes you step-by-step through the process from beginning to end New chapter showing you how to choose the right method for your project Practical guidance on integrating qualitative and quantitative data New coverage of rapid reviews Comprehensive inclusion of literature review tools, including concept analysis, scoping and mapping With an emphasis on the practical skills, this guide is essential for any student or researcher needing to get from first steps to a successful literature review.
ISBN: 9781473912458Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2016
Systematic Reviews in Health Care by
The second edition of this best-selling book has been thoroughly revised and expanded to reflect the significant changes and advances made in systematic reviewing. New features include discussion on the rationale, meta-analyses of prognostic and diagnostic studies and software, and the use of systematic reviews in practice.
ISBN: 9780470693148Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2008
Systematic reviews in health care [electronic resource] : a practical guide by ISBN: 05217996272001 E-Book and print copies available.
Systematic reviews in the social sciences : a practical guide by ISBN: 9781405121118Publication Date: 2006Print & Online
Understanding Research Methods for Evidence-Based Practice in Health by ISBN: 9780730369264Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2019
SAGE Research Methods Online database
- SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window(SRMO) database, provides a comprehensive online collection of books and reference materials on research methods (quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods) across the social and behavioural sciences.
Included in the collection is the complete Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences "Little Green Books" series from SAGE.