Physics Academic Databases
Databases are a more subject focused collection of academically published materials. Here are some of the databases that cover the topic of physics.
- arXiv.org This link opens in a new windowAn e-print service in the fields of Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village provides access to a wide range of academic journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, and trade magazines related to a broad range of engineering topics. It also provides access to index and analytical tools such as Compendex and Inspec providing engineering specific controlled vocabulary and material property searching.
- INIS (International Nuclear Information System) This link opens in a new window
Hosts published information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. Contains bibliographic references and full-text documents of conventional and non-conventional literature, including scientific and technical reports, conference proceedings, patents and theses.
- INSPIRE-HEPDatabase of abstracts on High Energy Particle Physics
- SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System Journals This link opens in a new windowOpen Access Database and Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant.
- ScienceDirect Journals & Books This link opens in a new window
A Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2,500 scholarly journals including over 250 fully Open Access publications. Covers Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
You can use the following databases to look for well cited research, or authors. You can also use these to find related topics.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
- Inspec Analytics (Engineering Village)Inspec analytics provides research analytics of controlled terms in Engineering Village
- Scimago Journal Rankings (SJR) This link opens in a new window
SCImago Journal Rankings provides metrics and rankings of journals indexed by Scopus database.
