What are DRM-free resources?
DRM-free resources are (predominantly) ebook collections with licencing agreements that allow greater accessibility and flexibility for individual use. DRM-free resources can be copied and downloaded in their entirety, and accessed simultaneously by an unlimited number of users.
DRM-free resources are not 'open access'. The Library subscribes to these resources and their usage informs future purchasing decisions.
DRM-free resources
- Cambridge Core - Journals & eBooks This link opens in a new windowIncludes DRM-free ebooks - covering Social Sciences, Humanities, Science and Engineering, English Language Teaching
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new windowIncludes DRM-free ebooks - covering Law, Economics and Finance, Business and Management, Public Health and Epidemiology.
- Taylor & Francis eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes DRM-free ebooks - covering Humanities, Behavioural Sciences, Social Sciences, Politics and International Relations, Education, Economics, Finance, Business, Engineering and Technology, Language and Literature, Arts, Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health.
- SAGE Catalyst This link opens in a new windowA collaborative teaching and learning tool covering business & management, communication & media studies, counselling, cultural studies, economics, education, geography, earth & environmental science, nursing, psychology, public health, research methods & evaluation, social work, sociology and more.
- Springer Nature Link Journals and eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. - CABI Digital Library This link opens in a new windowECU has access to CABI eBooks covering Animal Science, Environmental Impact, Forest Science, Leisure Tourism, Plant Sciences, Nutrition, and Food Sciences. Access titles from 2000-present including selected reference works and special e-text book collections.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes DRM-free ebooks - covering History, Language & Literature, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Philosophy, Anthropology, Film Studies, Music, Education, Law, Health Sciences, Mathematics, Art, Business. - EBSCO Databases This link opens in a new windowThe EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection is a growing collection of 2,700+ open access books from trusted university presses and scholarly publishers. The collection is DRM-free and available at no cost on the EBSCOhost platform.
To access the eBooks, log in to the EBSCO Databases platform and select the eBook Open Access (OA) option. - Knowledge Unlatched This link opens in a new windowOpen access scholarly ebooks in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
- Making Sense of the FutureToolbox of six different exercises that can be used to increase digital literacy.