Books
Listed on this page are some information sources relevant to Mental Health. These and other titles can be found by searching Library search.
Online Books
-
Advancing occupational therapy in mental health practice
by
ISBN: 9781405158527Publication Date: 2008 -
Assessments in Occupational Therapy Mental Health
by
ISBN: 9781630918132Publication Date: 4th ed. 2020 -
Cara and MacRae's Psychosocial Occupational Therapy
by
ISBN: 9781630914776Publication Date: 4th ed. 2019 -
Case studies in neurological rehabilitation [electronic resource]
by
ISBN: 9780521697163Publication Date: 2008 -
Child and adolescent mental health : theory and practice
by
ISBN: 9781444145991Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2012 -
Cognitive and perceptual rehabilitation : optimizing function
by
ISBN: 9780323046213Publication Date: 2009 -
Cognitive behavioural interventions in physiotherapy and occupational therapy
by
ISBN: 9780702032950Publication Date: 2008 -
Creek's Occupational Therapy and Mental Health
by
ISBN: 9780702049507Publication Date: 5th ed. 2014 -
Developing mental health services for children and adolescents with learning disabilities [electronic resource] : a toolkit for clinicians
by
ISBN: 9781904671619Publication Date: 2009 -
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5.
by
ISBN: 9780890425572Publication Date: 5th ed. 2013eBook available. -
-
-
The evidence-based practice [electronic resource] : methods, models, and tools for mental health professionals
by
ISBN: 9780471689874Publication Date: 2005 -
-
Interventions for mental health : an evidence-based approach for physiotherapists and occupational therapists
by
ISBN: 0750649658Publication Date: 2003 -
-
Mental health and collaborative community practice : an Australian perspective
by
ISBN: 9780190309916Publication Date: 4th ed. 2020 -
Mental health care : an introduction for health professionals
by
ISBN: 9780730344612Publication Date: 3rd. ed. 2018 -
Mental Health in Australia: Collaborative Community Practice. (3rd Ed.) [e-version]
by
ISBN: 9780195523898Publication Date: 2012 -
Neuropsychology for occupational therapists [electronic resource] : cognition in occupational performance
by
ISBN: 9781444322606Publication Date: 2008 -
-
Occupational Therapy Evidence in Practice for Mental Health
by
ISBN: 9781118990551Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2017 -
Occupational therapy for child and adolescent mental health [electronic resource]
by
ISBN: 9780443061349Publication Date: 2001 -
Occupational therapy in mental health : a vision for participation
by
Uses the Person-Environment-Occupation (PEO) model as a framework to promote the full participation in the lives of individuals with mental illness and those struggling with psychosocial issues related to their disabilities. Features first-person "The Lived Experience," narratives that give voice to the experience of living with a mental illness Incorporates "Photo Voice" features, a blend of photography and personal stories that enable individuals to record their visions and experiences to promote dialogue about important issues. Addresses co-occurring conditions such as depression, stroke, substance abuse and spinal cord injury, and attention deficit disorder and learning disabilities. Promotes best practices with "Evidence-Based Practice "boxes that synthesize significant research and implications for practice. Offers extensive information on theory and evidence-based interventions Employs active learning strategies to facilitate the application of knowledge, skills, and attitudes essential for mental health and psychosocial interventions. Addresses occupational therapy in a variety of practice settings for individuals from all cultures across the life span. Discusses non-diagnosis-based populations, such as the homeless, as well as the continuum of care from institution or hospital to the community.
ISBN: 9780803659162Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2019 -
Occupational therapy in the promotion of health and wellness
by
Call Number: 613 SCAISBN: 9780803611931Publication Date: 2010 -
-
Psychological Aspects of Functioning, Disability, and Health
by
ISBN: 9780826123442Publication Date: 2011 -
Psychosocial conceptual practice models in occupational therapy [electronic resource] : building adaptive capability
by
ISBN: 9780323041829Publication Date: 2007 -
Quick Reference Neuroscience for Rehabilitation Professionals : the Essential Neurologic Principles Underlying Rehabilitation Practice
by
ISBN: 9781630911546Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2016 -
Service delivery for vulnerable populations : new directions in behavioral health
by
ISBN: 9780826118554Publication Date: 2011 -
Vocational rehabilitation and mental health [electronic resource]
by
ISBN: 9781405192491Publication Date: 2010
Print Books
-
Mental health of children and adolescents with intellectual and developmental disabilities : a framework for professional practice
by
Call Number: 616.890875 MENISBN: 9780980864922Publication Date: 2011 -
Mental health promotion, prevention, and intervention with children and youth : a guiding framework for occupational therapy
by
ISBN: 1569003076Publication Date: 2011
Handbooks
-
Handbook of psychological assessment6th ed. 2016
-
Public Mental Health : Global Perspectives.by Lee. Knifton, Neil. Quinn
-
The SAGE handbook of mental health and illness2011 print 616.89 SAG
Key Databases
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window A core research database of Nursing and Allied Health information. Additional materials include Evidence-based Care Sheets, Quick Lessons and continuing Education Modules.
-
Health Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers Ageing and Aged Care, Child Health and Breastfeeding, Indigenous Health Issues, Mental Health and Rehabilitation.
-
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window An international database indexing the biomedical literature and produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). MeSH (medical subject headings) is the National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary thesaurus, used in MEDLINE indexing.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Contains peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health specifically Psycho-social, Psychological or Human Experiences.
-
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowA repository for psychological tests and measures including actual test instruments and test items used in research and teaching. Covers Psychiatry, Business, Education, Social Science, Neuroscience, Law, Medicine and Social Work.
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new windowContains information for a complete evaluation of test products within areas such as Psychology, Education, Business and Leadership.
Key Journal Titles
Useful Websites
-
Mental Health AustraliaMental Health Australia is the peak, national non-government organisation representing and promoting the interests of the Australian mental health sector and committed to achieving better mental health for all Australians. It was established in 1997 as the first independent peak body in Australia to represent the full spectrum of mental health stakeholders and issues.
Government Reports
-
Mental health services in Australia:Australian Institute of Health and Welfare.
Mental health services in Australia (MHSA) provides a picture of the national response of the health and welfare service system to the mental health care needs of Australians. MHSA is updated progressively throughout each year as data becomes available.
Online Videos
-
Informit EduTV This link opens in a new window
Provides content across a range of learning areas. As well as documentaries, it includes programs broadcast on pay TV channels such as The History Channel, National Geographic, BBC Knowledge and Discovery.