Skip to main content

Biomedical Science: Home

This guide provides information and links about resources relevant to Biomedical Science in the ECU Library and other useful external resources

Primal Pictures Anatomy & Physiology Online

Interactive Physiology (DVD)

Library One Search

Library One Search is a search engine that helps you discover information on any topic from ECU Library's collections. You can search across the Library's catalogue and online journal collection, to find information from books, journal articles, newspapers and more.

From your search you can link directly to the full text of articles and e-books or to the catalogue for finding books and other resources on the shelves. Access Library One Search from the Library Homepage using your ADS login at the prompt.

Search tips: Use the limit options in the left hand side bar to refine your search. e.g. Content Type: limit to e-book, journal article etc. Refine Your Search: limit to full text online, articles from scholarly publications, etc. You can also limit by date or an additional subject term.

The advanced search option allows you to do a more specific search and place multiple limits at the same time.

Technical Problems?

Tip: Mozilla Firefox is the preferred web browser for accessing Library databases.

If problems accessing Library resources, please contact us!

Welcome to the Biomedical Science Subject Guide

The aim of this guide is to provide a starting point for library research and an outline of the key resources available at ECU Library relevant to Biomedical Science.

Significant new resources, both print & online, will be added on a regular basis and we welcome any feedback.

Key Resources

Looking for journal articles? Here are the key databases for Biomedical Sciences:

MEDLINE: International database indexing biomedical literature.

Web of Science :multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.

Reference:

MIMS online is the web version of MIMS - Australia's most comprehensive and authoritative pharmaceutical database.

Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference - connect to electronic resource via Best Practice

AccessScience: Online version of McGraw Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.

Laboratory Manuals: 

Assistance

Contact your subject librarian:

Pam Thornton

Library Contact:

Email: library@ecu.edu.au

Phone: (08)63045525

Books (Print)