LibGuides: Psychology: Databases

Databases

Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Covers Behavioral, Clinical, Cognitive, Developmental, Experimental, Industrial and Social Psychology, Along With Personality, Psychobiology and Psychometrics.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health specifically Psycho-social, Psychological or Human Experiences.
PsycTHERAPY This link opens in a new window
APA's database of streaming psychotherapy videos. Featuring expert psychotherapists demonstrating the approaches for which they are known in unscripted, spontaneous sessions, it provides access to hundreds of hours of therapy demonstrations involving diverse participants and various presenting issues.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Contains psychology articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF) and allied organisations.
PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other publishers. Includes dgitised content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection.
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
Contains books, journals, and multimedia on Psychiatry, Mental Health and Behavioral Science.

JBI (Joanna Briggs Institute) This link opens in a new window
Includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Find Systematic Reviews, Clinical Trials, Method Studies and more.
Cochrane CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL).
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. Most CENTRAL records are taken from bibliographic databases (mainly PubMed and Embase), but records are also derived from other published and unpublished sources, including ClinicalTrials.gov and the WHO's International Clinical Trials Registry Platform. n addition to bibliographic details (author, source, year, etc.) CENTRAL records will often include an abstract (a summary of the article). They do not contain the full text of the article.
BMJ Best Practice This link opens in a new window
Point of care reference database. A clinical decision support tool known for its breadth of disease coverage, editorial quality and evidence-based methodology.
Trip Medical Database This link opens in a new window
A clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

ProQuest Central (Current ECU Students & Staff) This link opens in a new window
International multidisciplinary database indexing a selection of journals in all subject disciplines. It is useful for a broad cross-disciplinary search, rather than in-depth in a subject.
APAFT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Covers Australia's Political, Economic and Social Affairs on topics such as Current Affairs, Economics, Humanities, Law, Literature, Politics and Social Sciences.
Informit This link opens in a new window
An extensive range of authoritative subject-based databases featuring coverage of Australian and international information resources. Including Health, Engineering, Business, Education, Law, Humanities and Social Sciences.
Databases may be searched individually, or collectively by subject groupings or across all databases.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of Art, Business and Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine and Allied Health, Science and Mathematics, and Social Sciences.
SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
Supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process with 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE publishes more than 1000 journals and over 800 new books each year, spanning a wide range of subject areas. Their growing selection of library products includes archives, data, case studies and video.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Combines all four of ProQuest's multidisciplinary products: ProQuest Central, ProQuest Ebook Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global and Academic Video Online (AVON).

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.

Psychology: Databases

Databases

Library Contact

Library Links

Quick Links

More about ECU