eBooks: eBook Collections

Alexander Street Press

Social Theory: ebooks on the nature of social behaviour and organisation

See title Social Theory in A-Z Databases list.

View then print selected document using print icon. Downloading not available.

Books@OVID

Nursing & Health Collection

See title Books@Ovid in A-Z Databases list.

To print a chapter or section click the print icon within text screen, select a graphic size, click Continue, use web browser's print function.

Downloading not available.

Business Expert Press

Business & Management

See title Business Expert Press eBooks 2012 in A-Z Databases list.

Books can be downloaded in PDF format, or in EPUB format which requires Adobe Digital Editions.

Cambridge

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

All subjects

Limited concurrent user access.

In order to download EBSCOhost eBooks to your device you must create a personal My EBSCOhost account. You'll be prompted to create an account or login to your existing account when you select the "Download" option. After logging in to your account, select a download duration (1-7 days), download format and click on "Download". When the File Download box opens, select "Open" and the eBook opens in Adobe Digital Editions.

EBSCOhost eBooks can be downloaded to your mobile device and read with the Adobe Digital Editions mobile application. You will need to have your Adobe ID set up to use this service.

Edward Elgar eBooks

Business, Economics and Law

See title Elgar Business, Economics and Law eBooks in A-Z Databases list.

Chapters can be downloaded in PDF format.

eLibrary Australasia

All subject encyclopaedic topics (includes formats other than ebooks)

See title eLibrary Australasia in A-Z Databases list.

Select required chapter, click Print View, use web browser's print function. Email option and citation view available.

Elsevier eLibrary ClinicalKey Nursing eBooks

Emerald Publishing

Business, Management and Economics ; Social Sciences

See title Emerald Journals & Books in A-Z Databases list.

Chapters can be downloaded in PDF format, or in EPUB format which requires Adobe Digital Editions.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Reference titles

See title Gale Virtual Reference Library in A-Z Databases list.

Select required chapter from Table of Contents, click Print, Download (PDF format), or Download MP3 (for audio version)

JSTOR

Knovel

Engineering

See title Knovel in A-Z Databases list.

Chapters can be downloaded in PDF format.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science

The Springer series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI).

Search title Lecture Notes in Computer Science in ECU Worldsearch, or access via A-Z Databases list.

Books can be downloaded in PDF format, or in EPUB format which requires Adobe Digital Editions. Chapters can be downloaded in PDF format.

MyiLibrary

As of mid-2018 all content on the MyiLibrary platform has been migrated to ProQuest Ebook Central

Oxford Scholarship Online

Business, Economics, Finance, Law

See titles beginning with Oxford Scholarship Online in A-Z Databases list.

Select required chapter from Contents, click link to View PDF, which can be printed or saved within Copyright restrictions.

Palgrave Connect

Business & Management; Economics & Finance

Content is now hosted on the SpringerLink platform. See title SpringerLink in A-Z Databases list.

Books can be downloaded in PDF format, or in EPUB format which requires Adobe Digital Editions. Chapters can be downloaded in PDF format.

ProQuest Ebook Central

All subjects (over 140,000 titles from major academic publishers - new titles are added regularly)

See title ProQuest Ebook Central in A-Z Databases list.

View help/FAQs or the ProQuest Ebook LibGuide for detailed help on using Ebook Central and to view training videos.

Printing is restricted to 40% of each eBook, and copying 20%.

Chapters can be downloaded in PDF format. This does not expire and you can save it forever. Download this guide for more information [MSWord] 

Full book downloads are available for some books. These are temporary downloads and the book will expire after some time. 

The download period varies, from 1 day to 21 days.

To access these books you will need to download Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). See our page on eReader Software for how to install ADE.

SAGE Research Methods

Research methodologies. Contains two SAGE series: Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences ("Little green books") and Qualitative research methods ("Little blue books")

See title SAGE Research Methods Online in A-Z Databases list.

Chapters may printed or downloaded as a PDF file.

ScienceDirect ebooks

Various subjects

See title ScienceDirect Journals & Books in A-Z Databases list.

Available content (green full-text icon) accessible via ‘PDF’ links to print or download. Use ScienceDirect Document Download Manager to download up to 20 PDFs. See Help link for further details.

SPIE Digital Library

International Society for Optical Engineering

See title SPIE eBooks Collection in A-Z Databases list.

Chapters can be downloaded in PDF format.

Springer eBooks

Engineering, Sciences, Education, Law & Criminology

See title SpringerLink Journals and eBooks in A-Z Databases list.

Books can be downloaded in PDF format, or in EPUB format which requires Adobe Digital Editions. Chapters can be downloaded in PDF format.

Wiley Online Library

Sciences

See title Wiley Online Library in A-Z Databases list.

Available content (unlocked padlock  icon) accessible via ‘PDF’ links to print or save.