Skip to main content
ECU theses are now available online through ECU's Research Online respository
ECU Research Online
Research Online is a publicly accessible, permanent and searchable digital repository of research output produced by staff, postgraduate students and affiliated authors of Edith Cowan University. Included are current ECU theses.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses full text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses full text: is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
PQDT - Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
From Google Scholar you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Follow the steps below to set preferences to link to ECU Library subscribed journals and other resources. You can also download references to EndNote.
Google Scholar - Link to Full Text @ ECU Library
Google Scholar: If searching Google Scholar, set preferences to Edith Cowan University to link to full text held at ECU.
It is automatic if on campus. Off campus users need to change their Google preferences to Edith Cowan University to set up a library link in Google Scholar. This enables ECU staff and students to link directly to full-text journal articles and books held at ECU Library.
Follow these steps to set up Library Links in Google Scholar on your own computer:
1. Click on Scholar Preferences
2. Type Edith Cowan University in the Library Links text box
3. Check the box next to Edith Cowan University Library - Find It@ECU
4. Click Save Preferences
Next time you search Google Scholar, you will see Find It@ECU link below the results. This will take you directly to ECU Library's link to resources.
Google Scholar - Export References into EndNote
Change your Google Scholar Preferences following the steps below:
Click on Scholar Preferences (top right hand corner of the Google Scholar screen
Scroll down to Bibliography Manager
Choose the option Show links to Import Citations into ... and choose EndNote from the drop down menu
Click on Save Preferences
You will now see an Import into EndNote option below each record
To import a record into EndNote simply click on Import into EndNote and choose Open
Edith Cowan University acknowledges and respects the Nyoongar people, who are the traditional custodians of the land upon which its campuses stand and its programs operate.
In particular ECU pays its respects to the Elders, past and present, of the Nyoongar people, and embrace their culture, wisdom and knowledge.