The Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet aims to inform policy and practice on Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health by making research and other knowledge readily accessible. The database is a searchable catalogue of curated publications sourced from peer reviewed journals, grey literature and other authoritative sources on all aspects of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health.
Provides content across a range of learning areas. As well as documentaries, it includes programs broadcast on pay TV channels such as The History Channel, National Geographic, BBC Knowledge and Discovery.
A Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2,500 scholarly journals including over 250 fully Open Access publications. Covers Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides access to more than 12,800 U.S. and global news sources, including political science, journalism, English, history, environmental studies, sociology, economics, education, business, health, social sciences and more.
A collaborative teaching and learning tool covering business & management, communication & media studies, counselling, cultural studies, economics, education, geography, earth & environmental science, nursing, psychology, public health, research methods & evaluation, social work, sociology and more.
Edith Cowan University acknowledges and respects the Nyoongar people, who are
the traditional custodians of the land upon which its campuses stand and its programs
operate. In particular ECU pays its respects to the Elders, past and present, of the Nyoongar
people, and embrace their culture, wisdom and knowledge.