Security Databases
Databases are a more subject focused collection of academically published materials. To search for articles and publications which are related to Security try using the following databases.
Databases are a more subject focused collection of academically published materials. To search for articles and publications which are related to Security try using the following databases.
- CINCH (Australian Criminology Database) This link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of crime and criminal justice including Corrections, Crime, Crime Prevention, Criminal Law, Criminology, Juvenile Justice, Law Enforcement, Police and Victims of Crime.
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Covers Criminology, Corrections administration, Criminal law, Criminal justice, Law enforcement, Addiction, Family law, Industrial security, and Rehabilitation. - Military Database This link opens in a new windowCovers all government and military branches, including International Relations, Political Science, Criminology, Defense, Aeronautics and Space Flight, Communications, Civil Engineering, and more.
- ProQuest Central (Current ECU Students & Staff) This link opens in a new windowInternational multidisciplinary database indexing a selection of journals in all subject disciplines. It is useful for a broad cross-disciplinary search, rather than in-depth in a subject.
- Taylor & Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Publishes more than 2,500 journals and over 5,000 new books each year, with a books backlist in excess of 120,000 specialist titles. As well as scholarly journals and books, they also publish eBooks, text books and reference works. - Techstreet - Standards Australia Online This link opens in a new windowAustralian standards covering: Aerospace, Automotive, Construction, Energy, Engineering, Government, Manufacturing, Medical devices, Pharmaceuticals, Safety.
[Registration required. Create a personal account using your ECU email address.]
Please download this tip sheet on how to access standards on Techstreet
Click here to register for Techstreet. See the database for the corporate key - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
- ScienceDirect Journals & Books This link opens in a new window
A Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2,500 scholarly journals including over 250 fully Open Access publications. Covers Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
Citation Metrics are a measure of how many times a resource has been used or 'cited' in other works, and where they have been cited. If you are looking for high impact research or highly ranked Journals use these services to compare. Use these Citation Indexes to find and compare a range of academic works in science.
Abstract and citation databases are services that present the citation connections of published articles in a field and compare their citation indexes with other published works.
You can use the following databases to look for well cited research, literature or authors.
- SciVal This link opens in a new window
Provides customised research performance metrics and collaboration data on organisations, individual researchers or groups of researchers. SciVal uses the Scopus database publication, citation and usage data in all its calculations.
[Registration required. Sign in with your personal ScienceDirect/Scopus/SciVal account.] - Scimago Journal Rankings (SJR) This link opens in a new window
SCImago Journal Rankings provides metrics and rankings of journals indexed by Scopus database. - Scopus This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and provides both author and journal metrics (performance analytics) of the literature indexed in the database.
