Skip to main content

Research: Home

Library support for postgraduate students and researchers

Referencing

EndNote

EndNote is extremely useful in managing your citations. It stores citations and their accompanying files for use later.   

EndNote integrates with WORD and other word processing software and is useful when documenting your references when writing up your assignments or research (CWYW: cite while you write).

Researchers can share their EndNote libraries.

EndNote Web syncs with your desktop library.

EndNote supports more than 6000 bibliographic referencing styles.

For online tutorials, visit EndNote’s Product Training web page

    • EndNote is on all ECU on-campus computers

Welcome

ECU Library provides a wide range of resources and services to assist higher degree research (HDR) students and researchers.

This includes:

  • Library collections of books, journals, DVDs and more
  • Databases and discovery tools to locate information
  • Getting in  journal articles and books not held at the ECU Library -  Document delivery services
  • Research Online - ECU's open access institutional repository, which showcases research from ECU staff and students (theses)

Library staff are able to assist HDR students and staff to locate and use appropriate search tools and develop search strategies. This can be done through:

Research Online

Research Online is a publicly accessible, permanent and searchable digital repository of research outputs produced by staff, postgraduate students and affiliated authors of Edith Cowan University. Research and scholarly outputs included in the repository have been selected according to the open access policy of the University

  • the fulltext of the open access versions of journal articles, conference papers and datasets
  • the fulltext of Honours, Masters and PhD theses
  • Research Online hosted journals and digital photo galleries.

          


Browse Research Online by:

Guidelines and FAQs for the institutional repository (Research Online):

Research Online is managed by the Library Research Services Centre. Contact: researchonline@ecu.edu.au 

Latest additions to Research Online

Hiighlight the latest papers added into Research Online, ECU's institutional repository.

Loading

Contact

Subject Librarians

If you have subject specific queries contact your subject librarian.

How can I keep up-to-date with my topic

Set up an email alert or an RSS feed to keep notified of the latest research on a topic, or to be alerted when a new journal issue is published. This facility is usually available through most webpages, library databases or journal titles. Contact your subject librarian if you need assistance in setting up an alert.

Technical Problems?

Tip: Mozilla Firefox is the preferred web browser for accessing Library databases.

If problems accessing Library resources, please contact us!