Skip to main content

Management resources: Home

ECU Library subject guide to finding management books, journal articles and other related information

Specialist Business Resources

Specialist databases listed below may contain information not available through Library One Search

Welcome to the Management Guide

The aim of this guide is to provide a starting point for library research and an outline of the key resources available at ECU Library relevant to Management. Significant new resources, both print & online, will be added on a regular basis and we welcome any feedback.

Library One Search

Library One Search is a search engine that searches across the Library's books (print and online) and online journal articles. This is a good place to start searching for journal articles or books on your topic.

Full Text: From your search you can link directly to the full text of journal articles and ebooks or to the catalogue for finding print books and other resources on the shelves. Access Library One Search from the Library Homepage using your ADS login at the prompt.

Search tips: Use the limit options in the left hand side bar to refine your search. e.g. limit by date, books, journal articles, full text online, articles from scholarly publications, peer reviewed, etc. You can also limit by date or an additional subject term.

Databases - Journal articles

  • Individual databases usually provide a wider range of search options than Library One Search - increasing relevancy of results
  • Library One Search may not find information available in the databases below
  • While Library One Search tends to list only items held by ECU Library, the databases listed below may contain references to items not held by ECU Library

Technical Problems?

Tip: Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome are the preferred web browsers for accessing Library databases.

Any problems accessing Library resources, please contact us!