Women's Health (this guide)
Health Sociology (this guide)
Australian Indigenous Health (this guide)
Images from www.freeimages.co.uk
The aim of this guide is to provide a starting point for library research and an outline of the key resources available at ECU Library relevant to Public Health.
Significant new resources, both print & online, will be added on a regular basis and we welcome any feedback.
Looking for journal articles? Here are the key databases for Public Health:
MEDLINE: International database indexing health, medical and biomedical literature.
Health Collection: (InFormit): Australian full text database covering Australasian health information in a range of publications, including journal articles, reports and conference proceedings.
Library One Search is a search engine that helps you discover information on any topic from ECU Library's collections. You can search across the Library's catalogue and online journal collection, to find information from books, journal articles, newspapers and more.
From your search you can link directly to the full text of articles and e-books or to the catalogue for finding books and other resources on the shelves. Access Library One Search from the Library Homepage using your ADS login at the prompt.
Search tips: Use the limit options in the left hand side bar to refine your search. e.g. Content Type: limit to e-book, journal article etc. Refine Your Search: limit to full text online, articles from scholarly publications, etc. You can also limit by date or an additional subject term.
The advanced search option allows you to do a more specific search and place multiple limits at the same time.