Skip to main content
Banner Image

Exercise and Sports Science: Home

This guide provides information and links about resources relevant to Exercise and Sports Science in the ECU Library and other useful external resources

Welcome to the Exercise and Sports Science Subject Guide

   

The aim of this guide is to provide a starting point for library research and an outline of the key resources available at ECU Library relevant to Exercise and Sports Science.

Significant new resources, both print & online, will be added on a regular basis and we welcome any feedback.

Key Databases

eBooks

Assistance

Contact your subject librarian:

Pam Thornton

Library Contact:

Email: library@ecu.edu.au

Phone: (08)63045525

SPORTDiscus Database Guide (pdf)

SPORTDiscus Database video

New 3D "Anatomy and Physiology Online"

Library One Search

Library One Search is a search engine that helps you discover information on any topic from ECU Library's collections. You can search across the Library's catalogue and online journal collection, to find information from books, journal articles, newspapers and more.

From your search you can link directly to the full text of articles and e-books or to the catalogue for finding books and other resources on the shelves. Access Library One Search from the Library Homepage using your ADS login at the prompt.

Search tips: Use the limit options in the left hand side bar to refine your search. e.g. Content Type: limit to e-book, journal article etc. Refine Your Search: limit to full text online, articles from scholarly publications, etc. You can also limit by date or an additional subject term.

The advanced search option allows you to do a more specific search and place multiple limits at the same time.

Technical Problems?

Tip: Mozilla Firefox (or Google Chrome) are preferred web browser for accessing Library databases.

If any problems accessing Library resources, please contact us!